Thanks to our supporters:


Lion Foundation

Swim T3

Wellington Community Trust

Wireless Warehouse

Wellington High Performance Aquatics


SNZ Awards results

April 14th, 2014 

Congratulations to our Regional Award winners at the Swimming New Zealand Awards evening;   In particular I would like to acknowledge our Wellington winners; Emma Robinson – Emerging Swimmer of the Year, Mary Fisher – Swimmer with a disability, Mark Berge – Volunteer of the Year and Makara Model School in Wellington who won the State Kiwi Swim Sage school of the year.

The full list of award winners for 2013 are:

Swimmer: Emma Robinson (Capital, Wellington
) and Gabrielle Fa’amausili (Roskill, Auckland).
International long course swimmer: Lauren Boyle (United, Auckland).
National swimmer: Lauren Boyle.
Open water swimmer: Cara Baker.
Swimmer with a disability: Mary Fisher (Capital, Wellington)
Relay team: Men 4x100m medley (Gareth Kean,  Glenn Snyders, Shaun Burnett, Matthew Stanley)
Performance club: North Shore
Community club: Okato (Taranaki)
Volunteer:  Mark Berge (Wellington)
Technical official: Lesley Huckins  (Canterbury)
Quality swim school: Christchurch City  Council (Swimsmart/Swimsafe)
State  Kiwi Swim Safe School: Makara Model School (Wellington)
NZ Masters Swimmer: Richard Lockhart
People’s choice: Gabrielle Fa’amausili
Club coach: Clive Wheeler (Stratford,  Taranaki)
Performance coach: David Lyles (SNZ,  Auckland)
Best individual international performance  (Billie Fitzsimmons Club): Lauren Boyle
Swimming New Zealand Swimmer of the Year: Lauren  Boyle.

Congratulations to the Commonwealth Team

April 11th, 2014 

Congratulations to all those who qualified at State 2014 Open Championships;

The team is (and events in which they qualified):
Lauren Boyle (United, Auckland) 200m freestyle, 400m freestyle, 800m freestyle, 4x200m freestyle relay
Mitchell Donaldson (North Shore, Auckland) 4x200m freestyle
Dylan-Dunlop Barrett (Coast, Auckland) 4x200m freestyle relay
Tash Hind (Capital, Wellington) 4x200m freestyle relay
Nikita Howarth (Te Awamutu, Waikato) para S8 100m freestyle
Ewan Jackson (Howick Pakuranga, Counties Manukau) 4x200m freestyle relay
Steven Kent (Coast, Auckland) 4x200m freestyle relay
Samantha Lee (Capital, Wellington) 4x200m freestyle relay, 4 x 100 freestyle relay
Samantha Lucie-Smith (Capital, Wellington) 4x200m freestyle relay, 4 x 100 freestyle relay
Corey Main (Howick-Pakuranga, Counties Manukau) 100m backstroke
Sophie Pascoe (QEII, Canterbury) para S10 100m individual medley
Laura Quilter (North Shore, Auckland) 4 x 100m freestyle relay
Ellen Quirke (Capital, Wellington) 4 x 100m freestyle relay
Emma Robinson (Capital, Wellington) 4x200m freestyle relay

SNZ Award Finalist

March 15th, 2014 

Congratulations to all the finalists in this years SNZ Awards in particular our Swimming Wellington nominees.

State Insurance 2014 Swimming New Zealand Awards Finalists

NZ Swimming Trust – Emerging Swimmer of the Year

1. Emma Robinson
2. Bobbi Gichard
3. Bradlee Ashby
4. Gabrielle Fa’amausili

National Swimmer of the Year

1. Lauren Boyle
2. Matthew Stanley

Swimmer of the Year with a disability

1. Mary Fisher
2. Jesse Reynolds
3. Nikita Howarth

Community Swimming Club of the Year

1. St Peters Swimming Academy
2. Swim Rotorua
3. Okato Swimming Club

Volunteer of the Year

1.  Mark Berge
2. Greg Forsythe

Bill Matson Technical Official of the Year

1. Greg Forsythe
2. Lesley Huckins
3. Paul Matson

Quality Swim School of the Year

1. Christchurch City Council – Swimsmart / Swimsafe
2. Northern Arena
3. Easyswim Swim School

State Kiwi Swim Safe School of the Year

1. Fraser Crescent School – Upper Hutt
2. Makara Model School – Karori, Wellington
3. St Patricks School – Inglewood

People’s Choice
Vote now for this award here. Voting closes on Tuesday 8th April at 8pm

1. Lauren Boyle
2. Sophie Pascoe
3. Mary Fisher
4. Gabrielle Fa’amausili
5. Matthew Stanley
6. Kane Radford

Club Coach of the Year

1. Igor Polianski
2. Clive Wheeler
3. Ken Nixon

Premiership Points Table – final results

January 23rd, 2014 

The final points for the 2013 Premiership Competition Points


Newly qualified officials

January 21st, 2014 

Congratulations to the following officials who attained regional or national qualifications at the SW long course champs at the weekend.

National referee
Hugh Allan (Tawa)

National starter
Karen Thomas (Capital)

National Inspector of Turns
Stuart Iggo (Capital)

Regional starter
Robina Scahill (SwimZone)

Regional Judge of Stroke
Lynette Sadlier (SwimZone)

Regional Inspector of Turns
Saskia Cameron (Karori)
Jeremy Drummond (Porirua)
William Neal (Karori)
Andrew Stewart (Karori)
Grant Tweedle (Capital)
Eddie Zartorski (SwimZone)

Team Manager Applications open

December 20th, 2013 

Regional team Manager Applications are now being called for;

State NZ Juniors, Wellington
TM Application Form Juniors 2014 - closing 24 January  2014 7pm CLOSED

State Division II, Hamilton
TM Application Form Div II 2014 - closing 10 February 2014 7pm CLOSED

State NZ Opens, Auckland
TM Application Form Opens 2014 - closing 20 February 2014 7pm CLOSED

Mayfair Pools National Age Groups, Wellington
TM Application Form NAGS 2014 - closing 25 March 2014 7pm CLOSED

Please get your applications in early.